Author Topic: BBC Mods of today  (Read 636 times)

Lord Mulberry

• Absolute Beginner
    • View Profile
BBC Mods of today
« on: July 20, 2017, 04:59:05 AM »
Do it well

Trotsky

• Ah yeah
    • View Profile
Re: BBC Mods of today
« Reply #1 on: July 20, 2017, 07:17:13 AM »
I've just seen it myself and its got some fantastic photos of dancers. The clothes look great. There are a few photos of peoples faces caught in a funny way but I'm sure they'll cope. Overall I'd say thumbs up. The quotes are spot on.
Life is too short to listen to s**t music

Simon Bond

• Is it me for a moment . .
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: July 20, 2017, 07:21:36 AM »
 Good stuff LM . I have always thought younger Mods carried the style that bit better . When one has lost hair  it is much more limited as far as ones coiffure is concerned , it is that bit more difficult to carry the style. I remember Weller saying that if he lost his hair it would be a disaster , there is some truth in there as far as a Mod is concerned anyway. .hats do come in handy though. . 8)
I wont make any deals with you , I've resigned. .
I wont be pushed, filed , stamped , indexed , briefed , debriefed OR NUMBERED!

Lord Mulberry

• Absolute Beginner
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: July 20, 2017, 07:56:39 AM »
I have a lot of faith in the youth of today - Millennials or whatever they're called. Very switched on
Do it well

Martin G

• Just joined
    • View Profile
« Reply #4 on: July 20, 2017, 09:52:56 AM »
A guy at work forwarded the link to me this morning too. Will check the exhibition out myself. I know quite a few of the guys and gals in the pics on the BBC site. As noted many of the younger crowd 'get it' far better than some who have supposedly been into it for 30 years. Agreed though a slim build and a full head of hair does go a long way toward creating an over all sharper image.

Ian_B

• Old Man Ian
    • View Profile
« Reply #5 on: July 20, 2017, 12:04:34 PM »